engineeringpaster.blogg.se

Mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher
Mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher





mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher
  1. Mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher mod#
  2. Mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher update#
  3. Mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher manual#
  4. Mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher mods#

Mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher mods#

A3L, no workshop mod.Ĭlosed STEAM, Open STEAM, Open A3L, no workshop mods show up or is created. If it works, then it must be recreating the !workshop folder links!Įdit 2 - Workshop finished downloading Arma 3 Afterlife mod, A3L still shows "waiting". Waiting for it download and will see if I can join that server.

Mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher mod#

If you have any ideas or if there are special ports required to link both A3L and Steam to talk to each other, let me know and I can check my firewall again.Įdit - opened A3L, goto network games and attempting to join a random Life server (I don't have any of these mods), click on download from steam and it is now showing ARMA 3 Afterlife MOD from workshop is downloading in STEAM client.

Mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher update#

Verified ARMA 3 in STEAM to ensure at least the files are not corrupted and deleted all the EXE, DLL files from ARMA 3 folder, let STEAM redownload it, deleted both ARMA 3 and ARMA 3 Launcher folder from user appdata so it can recreate my profiles but still no update between STEAM and A3L. Again, this only showed up about 2 days ago.

mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher

It appears to be a problem between Steam and the Launcher talking to each other for some unknown reason. I also plugged my system back into the router and opened up all the ports listed here but still nothing. I have Steam Download page opened next to it to check if it is subscribing or not. If I use the Launcher to SUBSCRIBE to a mod that I do not have or not listed required by any online server, the Launcher attempts to download the mod from SWS but sits there forever in the WAITING window. If I manually added the mods from either ARMA 3 folder or 107410 folder, I can play online with those added mods. I unplugged my PC from the router and into the WAN adapter directly (no firewall) and I can log into Steam, subscribe, unsubscribe mods, launch ARMA 3 and play online games but A3L still does not show any workshop mods. One thing I did change a week ago was added a router to my network. A3L still unable to create mod folders in !workshop folder. Set ARMA 10 folder to ensure it is writable and not read only in case of some weird administrative rights issue. Manually added one of the numbered folders from 107410 to Launcher and it now shows that mod but lists it as a number. Close both, open Steam, subscribe to a SWS NEW mod for testing, 107410 shows a new folder indicating mod was downloaded from SWS, but !Workshop folder is still empty. Close and reopened both Steam and Launcher, nothing. Recreated it but did not set it hidden so I can look at it. Noticed the !Workshop folder is completely missing in symbolic linked Steam\SteamApps\common\ArmA 3\ folder.

Mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher manual#

Manually added the mods the symbolic linked Steam\SteamApps\common\ArmA 3 folder and Launcher now sees those manual mods Goto Launcher, it does not detect any SWS mods. Opened SWS and subscribed to new mods, it all downloaded into that folder (bunch of numbers) sorted by date. Physically MOVED the steam\SteamApps\workshop\content\107410\ to my new SSD and then created a SYMBOLIC LINK back to CONTENT folder. I can see all my mods are still in the folder. I can launch the game, no problems but no SWS mods in launcher. Physically MOVED my ARMA 3 folder to a new SSD (copied 100 + GB) then created a SYMBOLIC LINK back to Steam\SteamApps\common\ArmA 3\ folder. Deleted everyone from Steam folder except for Steamapps, userdata and steam.exe. Performed #3 - HD are all solid, no errors. Only SWS MODS do not show up in Launcher. I checked and all missions shows up in ARMA 3. Performed #2 Clear Steam Cache, tried to change regions (would not let me) but note I can SUBSCRIBE and UNSUBSCRIBE to MODS and MISSIONS in Steam Workshop. I upload ALL the launcher logs here to see if you can track down the problem.







Mods in data folder not showing in enderal launcher